NFL Playoffs Timeline

This episode we fire up the DeLorean and head back to learn about the timeline of NFL Playoffs. After the 1932 ad-hoc NFL title game, league officials decided it would be good business to have an annual Championship Game to determine the alpha team of the season.

Through the years this morphed into what the current format of 12 teams making the playoffs each year. This episode guides you through the timeline to see how the NFL morphed from a regular season standing champion to what it is today.

Learn more about The Football History Dude podcast and good old fashioned gridiron knowledge nuggets by heading over to the page.

Join the newsletter

Get more football history delivered to your inbox

    We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.

    Leave a Comment